USA South Announces 2010-2011 Academic All-Conference Team
Jun 10, 2011

The USA South Athletic Conference has released its 2010-2011 Academic All-Conference Team. A student-athlete must have earned a 3.0 GPA in each of the two semesters of a given year to be eligible. Any student-athlete participating in any varsity sport at any Conference institution is eligible. This season, 768 athletes earned Academic All-Conference honors, including 19 from Peace College.

The following is the list of Peace College student-athletes to make the list:

Aaryn Deal - softball

Allison Gilmore - cross country

Casey Hardin - tennis

Lindsey Haver - softball

Allana Jones - cross country

Rachel Lyons - basketball

Hannelore Manchester - soccer, tennis

Hannah McLeod - softball

Margaret Minton - basketball

Kasie Moore - softball

Lindsey Moore - softball

Lauren Naugle - volleyball

Anne Tucker Rodgers - soccer

Kayleigh Simmons - soccer

Tatum Townsend - softball

Sarah Troxler - softball

Morgan Weathington - softball

Anna Weavil - softball

Kendra Yearick - softball

All six sports at Peace were represented on the Academic All-Conference team, with softball leading the way with 10 honorees.

View: Mobile | Desktop